Happily Never After

I have this feeling for you,

Oh, ‘tis so pure.

Every time I see you,

This indescribable emotion rushes though my veins, replacing my blood.

You are a good friend, but I have a lot of those.

I want you to be more,

Every time you turn away, my heart grows sore.

After openly confessing to you my thought, everything

Has changed, turned for the worst, and hit a dead end.

Now these desires are lost and confused – led astray,

Like a sheep separated from its flock.

Every time you walk away, my heart aches.

I sit here now, all alone, just wondering –

Could things have turned out any differently?

By: Arjun Kay

Posted on August 13, 2011, in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

